GNU's Webmasters

Translations of this page

 [Image of a Typing GNU Hacker]

These people are the webmasters of www.gnu.org. If you see something you would like added to or changed on this web site, please contact us at webmasters@gnu.org(send other questions to gnu@gnu.org). We are always looking for comments and are open to suggestions.


(-:-------------:-)
This place is reserved for your name, if you join our team of webmasters. Contact <chief-webmaster@gnu.org> to volunteer.
Alex Muntada <alexm@gnu.org>
Is the current GNU web translation manager and translation teams coordinator.
Andias T. Wira Alam <andias.alam@rus.uni-stuttgart.de>
Andias is a volunteer GNU webmaster and computer science student. He also works at the University as GNU/Linux System Administrator.
Baishampayan Ghose
Baishampayan is a volunteer GNU Webmaster from India.
Cesar J. Alaniz
Cesar is a volunteer GNU webmaster and student.
Christiano Anderson <anderson@gnu.org>
Christiano is a GNU Project webmaster and Free Software Directory maintainer.
Corey Goldberg <cmg_at_gnu_dot_org>
Corey is a GNU Project webmaster and lives in Boston, MA.
D. E. Evans (a.k.a. Sinuhe)
Sinuhe is described as brusque by rms, so beware. He is dedicated to free software, and the GNU Project. Enough said.
Dmitri Alenitchev <dmitri at gnu dot org>
Dmitri is a GNU webmaster and a free software programmer from Russia.
Edward Alfert <ealfert at rootmode dot com>
Edward has been using GNU software for over nine years. He is giving back to the community by volunteering as a GNU Project webmaster and designing GNU graphics.
Exal de Jesus Garcia Carrillo <exal@gnu.org>
Exal is a GNU project webmaster, he tries to convince the people around him to use free software and follow the GNU philosophy, he also works with the spanish translation team.
Gaz Collins <schmooster-at-gmail-dot-com>
Gaz is a volunteer GNU webmaster, and GNU/Linux user since around 1997.
Hicham Yamout <hicham(@)gmail.com>
Is a Computer & Communications Engineer, and is a GNU webmaster.
Hossam Hossny <hossam at gnu dot org>
Is a webmaster, and the maintainer of the mirrors page.
John Paul Wallington <jpw@gnu.org>
Is a webmaster, and was chief webmaster after Brett Smith.
John Sullivan
Is Program Administrator at the FSF, a GNU webmaster and was chief webmaster after Derek Chen-Becker until Matt Lee.
Jonas K├Âlker
Jonas is a volunteer GNU webmaster, hobbyist programmer, GNU/Linux user and computer science student.
Jorge Barrera Grandon <jorge[at]gnu[dot]org>
Jorge is a chilean GNU Project webmaster and works as a GNU/Linux and Windows systems administrator in Norway.
Justin Pence <jlpence_at_gnu_spamsucks_org>
Is a webmaster for the GNU Project.
Lorenzo Hernández Garcia-Hierro (a.k.a trulux)
Lorenzo is a young GNU Project webmaster; he is also a Savane/Savannah developer.
Luis F. Araujo <araujo_at_es_gnu_org>
Luis is a GNU Project webmaster; he is also a free software programmer.
Luis M. Arteaga <lmiguel@gnu.org>
Formerly administered web pages written in other languages apart from English. Also coordinated the translation efforts until he retired in 2003.
Mark Par <markp@ph.inter.net>
Mark is a GNU Project webmaster.
Masayuki Hatta (a.k.a. mhatta) <mhatta@gnu.org>
Was the chief GNU translation coordinator, who administers web translation efforts into other languages apart from English, after Luis M. Arteaga. He is one of the GNU webmasters, too.
Matt Lee
Is the Chief Webmaster for the GNU Project.
Michael Presley <mpresley@member.fsf.org>
Michael was recruited for webmaster duty by RMS.
Miguel Vázquez Gocobachi <demrit@gnu.org>
GNU webmasters working with XHTML validation for www.gnu.org. Also he is a member of GNU Spanish Translation Team and he is working in his country (Mexico) promoting the GNU philosophy.
Moises Martinez <moimart@moimart.org>
A spanish developer and GNU webmaster.
Pablo Palazon <ppalazon@gnu .org>
He's student in computer science, and GNU webmaster.
Patrick Brunier <pbrunier_@At@_gnu_.DoT._org>
Patrick is a GNU/Linux, Windows and Macintosh systems administrator and GNU webmaster. He lives in the Netherlands.
Ramprasad B <ramprasad@gnu.org>
He is the GNU Emacs w32 FAQ maintainer recruited by RMS, and GNU Project Webmaster from Bangalore, India.
Ray P. Soucy <rps@soucy.org>
Ray was a GNU Project webmaster, among other things.
Reed Loden <reed@gnu.org>
Reed is a volunteer GNU Webmaster, an Associate Member of the FSF, and a programmer of free software.
Richard Stallman
Founded the GNU Project, and is the President of the Free Software Foundation. He also works on the web pages.
Sam Marx <sam@obsidian.co.za>
Sam is a GNU Project webmaster.
Steve Hoeg
Steve is a GNU Project webmaster and free software developer.
Thorsten Sauter <tsauter@gmx.net>
Thorsten is a GNU Project webmaster; he is also a Debian GNU/Linux developer.
Vivek Varghese Cherian <vivekvc@gnu.org>
Vivek Varghese Cherian, is a mechanical engineer from Cochin, India. He is a GNU project webmaster.

Translations of this page